more_vert

Seeking: Live-in Caregiver - $10,380

pin_dropMocho , Clarendon

188 views
1 month ago
Price:
$10,380
Advertiser:
Pauline Lewis
Registered On:
Aug 15, 2021
Item Photos
No photos available for this post
Do you plan to build or extend your property? Get a cheap plan done now! chevron_right
Need a building plan?close

I create modern, cheap & approval ready building & construction plans. If you are extending your house or building from scratch, dont make it up as you go! Get a proper plan done & ready to submit to your local parish council cheap and fast!

location_cityBy: Douglas Architecture & Building Plans

Sponsored Ad Contact Me
Similar Items SEE ALL
Additional Information

We are looking for a live-in caregiver for our elderly mother.

24 hour care, 7 days a week with 2 hours paid break per day.

The caregiver will be required to give personal care, support and supervision of daily personal living tasks and private hygiene and toileting, along with dressing and maintaining our mother's personal appearance.

Personal care duties will include, but is not limited to:

 

 

  • Support getting in & out of wheelchair

 

 

 

 

 

  • Bathing and showering, including bed-baths

 

 

 

 

 

  • Applying lotions and creams as required 

 

 

 

 

  • Dressing and getting ready for bed

 

 

 

 

 

  • Oral hygiene

 

 

 

 

 

  • Hair care  

 

 

 

 

  • Foot care 

 

 

 

 

  • Nail care  

 

 

 

 

  • Helping to go to the toilet, including using a bed pan 

 

 

 

 

  • Changing continence pads, along with cleaning intimate areas 

 

 

 

 

  • Support moving position in bed, to stretch and prevent bed sores

 

 

 

 

 

  • Making hot/cold beverages and simple snacks

 

 

 

 

 

  • Support with administering medication 

 

 

  • Changing medical plasters 

 

 

  • Changing bedsheets 

 

 

  • Washing & ironing bedsheets & clothes  

 

 

  • Accompany to medical/doctors appointments

 

 

 

 

  • IMPORTANT: The caregiver will not be required to cook main meals, shop for groceries or do any heavy housework but will need to support in these areas in order to meet the patients basic needs, for example, keeping the patient's bedroom safe, clean & tidy. 

 

 

MORE INFORMATION:- 

 

The caregiver will be living in a house with a family who have young children. The caregiver will not be required to take care of the family only our elderly mother.

The caregiver will have access to WiFi, their own furnished bedroom, with en-suite bathroom, & 3 meals per day will be provided. 

Pay per week = J$10,380 per week 

Contact: Pauline on +447752 982418 or Sonia on +447759 820704 via WhatsApp 

When you call or make contact, mention that you saw this on Jamaica Classified Online.
Advertiser Info
Pauline Lewis
Registered as:
Pauline Lewis
Member since:
Aug 15, 2021
Share this Post with a friend
Online users: 660